Professional Licensure

Certain Lenoir Community College (LCC) academic programs prepare students to sit for applicable licensure and/or certification examinations in North Carolina. In order to comply with U.S. Department of Education regulations regarding distance education and professional licensure, LCC is required to make the following disclosure with respect to professional licensure or certification outside the state of North Carolina.

Students should contact the respective department at the College to discuss program enrollment and professional licensure options. The following table includes contact information for LCC programs which can lead to licensure.

Associate Degree Nursing
Vicki Barker
Associate Degree Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
Health Sciences (Building 013), Room 228
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 806
Fax: (252) 520-9598
Email: vpbarker75@lenoircc.edu

Aviation Management and Career Pilot Technology
Jeff Jennings
Aviation Management and Career Pilot Technology Program Chair/Instructor
Aviation Center (Building 012)
Phone: (252) 522-1735
Fax: (252) 522-5243
Email: jljennings79@lenoircc.edu

Basic Law Enforcement Training
Daniel McLawhorn
Director of Basic Law Enforcement Training/Instructor
Southeast Bldg. (Building 010), Room 110
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 914
Fax: (252) 233-6879
Email: demclawhorn10@lenoircc.edu

Cosmetology
Christy Riley
Cosmetology Program Chair/Instructor
Bullock (Building 001), Room 135
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 128
Fax: (252) 233-6879
Email: ciriley29@lenoircc.edu

Early Childhood Education
Jane Gridley
Early Childhood Associate Program Chair/Instructor
Southeast Bldg. (Building 010), Room 107
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 405
Fax: (252) 233-6879
Email: jbgridley56@lenoircc.edu

Electroneurodiagnostic
Amber Bright
Polysomnography & Electroneurodiagnostic Coordinator/Instructor
Health Sciences (Building 013)
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 346
Fax: (252) 520-9598
Email: ahbright07@lenoircc.edu

Emergency Medical Science
Jordan Pate
Director of Emergency Medical Services
Bullock (Building 001), Room 148A
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 142
Fax: (252) 233-6885
Email: jbpate41@lenoircc.edu

Medical Assisting
Rebecca Dail, CMA, (AAMA), AAS
Medical Assisting Program Chair/Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
Health Sciences (Building 13), Room 114
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 816
Fax: (252) 520-9598
Email: rldail19@lenoircc.edu

Polysomnography
Beth Payne
Polysomnography Program Chair/Instructor
Administration (Building 003), Room 218C
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 347
Fax: (252) 520-9598
Email: bapayne05@lenoircc.edu

Practical Nursing
Susan Whitley
Practical Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
Health Sciences (Building 013), Room 234
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 803
Fax: (252) 520-9598
Email: swwhitley25@lenoircc.edu

Radiography
Alice Kennedy
Radiography Program Chair/Instructor
Health Sciences (Building 013), Room 105
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 813
Fax: (252) 520-9598
Email: atkennedy02@lenoircc.edu

Surgical Technology
Jimi Spears
Surgical Technology Program Chair/Instructor
Health Sciences (Building 013), Room 232
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 802
Fax: (252) 520-9598
Email: jespears39@lenoircc.edu

Barbering
Gary Tilghman
Director of Greene County and La Grange Centers
La Grange Center (Building 016A)
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 765
Fax: (252) 806-0524
Email: gltilghman41@lenoircc.edu

Central Sterile Processing
Maria Robles
Associate Dean of Jones County Center
Jones County Center (Building 011A)
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 793
Fax: (252) 448-1424
Email: mtrobles91@lenoircc.edu

Cosmetology
Carlos Cotto
Director of Latino Programs
Bullock (Building 001), Room 160
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 716
Fax: (252) 233-6879
Email: cbcotto77@lenoircc.edu

Electrical
Carlos Cotto
Director of Latino Programs
Bullock (Building 001), Room 160
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 716
Fax: (252) 233-6879
Email: cbcotto77@lenoircc.edu

EMS
Jordan Pate
Director of Emergency Medical Services
Bullock (Building 001), Room 148A
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 142
Fax: (252) 233-6885
Email: jbpate41@lenoircc.edu

Fire and Rescue
Jordan Pate
Director of Emergency Medical Services
Bullock (Building 001), Room 148A
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 142
Fax: (252) 233-6885
Email: jbpate41@lenoircc.edu

HVAC
Carlos Cotto
Director of Latino Programs
Bullock (Building 001), Room 160
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 716
Fax: (252) 233-6879
Email: cbcotto77@lenoircc.edu

Nurse Aide
Dr. Faith Bynum
Director of Health Related Programs – Continuing Education
Bullock (Building 001), Room 164
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 733
Fax: (252) 233-6880
Email: ffbynum32@lenoircc.edu

On-Board Diagnostics
Prudencio IV Martinez Mengel
Workforce Development Coordinator
Bullock (Building 001), Room 162
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 714
Fax: (252) 233-6880
Email: pmartinezmengel76@lenoircc.edu

Pharmacy Tech
Dr. Faith Bynum
Director of Health Related Programs – Continuing Education
Bullock (Building 001), Room 164
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 733
Fax: (252) 233-6880
Email: ffbynum32@lenoircc.edu

Phlebotomy
Jason Miller
Associate Dean – Greene County Center
Greene County Center (Building 017A)
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 755
Fax: (252) 747-3839
Email: jrmiller61@lenoircc.edu

Real Estate
Prudencio IV Martinez Mengel
Workforce Development Coordinator
Bullock (Building 001), Room 162
Phone: (252) 527-6223, ext. 714
Fax: (252) 233-6880
Email: pmartinezmengel76@lenoircc.edu

If you are considering a program at Lenoir Community College that leads to licensure or certification and you do not live in NC, please contact the prospective program of interest to make sure that it will fulfill the state, in which you plan to practice, requirements before beginning the program.

Licensure Information, by Profession Disclaimer of Endorsement:
The links below lead to websites created by other public and private organizations. These links are provided for the user’s convenience.

The US Department of Education provides information about most licensed professions by states.

Directory of State Authorization and Lead Contacts
NC-SARA Professional Licensure Directory
Professional Licensure Board Contacts by State
US Department of Education Licensure Information by Profession

Contacts for programs not listed on the DOE site:

Basic Law Enforcement
Cosmetology
Early Childhood
Emergency Medical Science
Nursing
Phlebotomy