Foundation Board and Committees

The 2018-2019 LCC Foundation Board of Directors are left to right, front row, Ed Mills, John Marston, David Edwards, Chris Humphrey, Bobby Taylor, vice chair, Dexter Floyd, Dr. Lyn Turner, Charles Taylor, Jay Cherry, and Dr. Shirley Dove; back row, Corey Fader, Tom Salter, Cale Grady, Dr. Jack Harrell, Ken Tetterton, chair, Kenneth Jones, Jeanne Kennedy, Director of Institutional Advancement, John McPhaul, and Dr. Rusty Hunt, LCC President. Not pictured are Skip Greene, Luther Ledford, Robert Hosea, and Randy Smith.

Overall Goals of the Foundation

The LCC Foundation seeks to build partnerships with the business community, other foundations, individuals, and governmental agencies to accomplish its goals. The overall goals of the Foundation are to:

  • provide financial assistance to students through scholarships & emergency loans
  • purchase, or obtain as gifts, state-of-the-art equipment & supplies for various college programs
  • support student, faculty, and staff development activities
  • support innovative ideas and programs
  • enlist community support for the college
  • financially support renovations and capital improvements
  • sponsor special events for the promotion of the college

For more information:
Jeanne M. Kennedy
Director of Institutional Advancement
Administration (Building 3), Room 134
Phone: 252-527-6223, ext. 375
Fax: 252-233-6879