Lenoir Community College SECU SCHOLARS
SECU Scholars
State Employees Credit Union recently presented the State Employees Credit Union Annual Scholarship to Lenoir Community College students Megan Phipps of La Grange and Jermica Mumford of Kinston. The SECU Foundation has established a major scholarship program to assist students in each of the 58 community colleges in the North Carolina Community College System. There are 116 two-year scholarships valued at up to $5,000 each. Each community college receives two scholarships, representing an annual financial commitment to the entire community college system of up to $580,000. Pictured left to right are Sid Phillips, SECU Senior Vice President; Michelle Sasser, SECU Vice President; Jermica Mumford, 2011-2012 SECU Scholarship Recipient; Megan Phipps, 2011-2012 SECU Scholarship Recipient; Jeanne Kennedy, SECU Kinston Advisory Board Member and LCC Director of Institutional Advancement; and Reekitta Deaver, LCC Director of Financial Aid.
- LCC Home